Aurora Fire Department protects the 25 square miles of Aurora, Portage County, Ohio from two fire stations. These stations respond to both fire and emergency medical service calls.

Fire Station 1

The Fire Department's main station was dedicated in 1983 and increased in size in 2002. This 8-bay station is staffed by four firefighter / paramedics 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Fire Station 1 houses two fire engines, one aerial platform ladder truck, and two rescue squads. The administrative functions, Chief’s Office, fire prevention, classroom, and living quarters for the firefighters are also located there.

Fire Station 2

While Station 2 has a long history at this location, the present building was constructed in 1997. The station's living quarters are home to four firefighter / paramedics 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. One fire engine and one rescue squad are housed in this 4-bay station.